Where do I see myself in 5 years?

As I have decided that I am going to start a vlog (video blog), I figured I might as well write here about said vlog. Right now, I am watching Star Wars: A New Hope at work since Saturdays are movie days. And while watching that I want to write a little bit about my topic  for the day: Where do I see myself in 5 years time. Well, I see myself studying, particularly doing my PhD in History. I hope to be in a good relationship with a good man that has some of the same goals as me (Education and family is important to me), a great guy that can make me happy and that I feel is good enough to meet my family. I also envision myself living in the UK or at least Europe. I believe that getting my education in Europe is more beneficial for me as I want to study Early Modern European History. Personally, it makes no sense for me to study European History in the US, when I am going to have to travel a lot during my PhD for research. Plus, it would take longer and be more expensive for me to study in the US than study in the UK or any other European country. And of course it does not hurt that I really enjoy living abroad.

So, that is where I see myself in 5 year: Studying like always. I really do enjoy studying and learning about anything history related.

XOXO,

Ascenett

Leave a Reply

