Holidays Post

I thought that since it is Christmas Eve, that I would go ahead and write a post about my favorite holiday of all time: CHRISTMAS!!!

The Christmas holidays are seriously my all time favorite. In my family, we get together on Christmas Eve at someone’s house and we all bring different foods (We plan months in advance to make sure everything goes well), we make little plays about the Nativity scene, and open presents at midnight. Family traditions are very important to us, and it is something I miss incredibly. I still remember my aunt wanting to talk on the microphone every Christmas, me never wanting to participate in the plays, and my mom spending every second of the party in the kitchen. I have not spend a holiday with my whole family in 5 years, and next year I won’t have any family with me as I won’t be able to travel back to the US until after my degree. Today, I will be able to spend the holiday with my mom, brother, step-dad, aunt, and uncle; and I could not be happier. Next Christmas I hope to spend it either in Portugal or Sweden, and I can’t wait till I get to experience a European Christmas and compare it with a Puerto Rican one.

I hope everyone has a great Christmas and Happy Holidays!!

XOXO,

Ascenett

Leave a Reply

